PDA

View Full Version : Hi from Bristol, UK :)

Simmy
08-12-2007, 06:36 PM
Hello all,

I found this website this morning and after a few hours reading different threads, my head is now buzzing with new ideas. I only wish I'd found this site a long time ago!

My name is Simon and I live in Bristol in the UK. Are there many UK folk on here? I'm 23 years old and I graduated in Computer Science 2 years ago.

Coming from the student life, I was reluctant to head straight into a full time job! For years, I'd wanted to start a pc repair company of my own, so I figured now was the right time.

Two years later and I'm still running :) I have recently started working with a good friend (another Computer Science graduate + linux legend) which has really helped me mentally, as we can bounce ideas off each other etc.

I'm not quite a millionaire (:p), but I'm making enough to pay the bills and buy a few nice things that I don't really need. Considering the amount of free time I have aswell, this lifestyle really seems suits me :)

Anyway, I should probably stop babbling now. This site has already given me plenty of ideas to progress my business (namely business contracts). I only hope I can offer something back :)

Bryce W
08-13-2007, 04:27 AM
Welcome to the forums Sammy!. Your story sounds very very similar to mine. Im 23 years old as well and started going into my business full time when I finished studying
Congrats on your success, sounds like thing are going well for you. I loved your other post with the clients walking in on underwear on your bedroom floor. :D

Simmy
08-13-2007, 03:34 PM
Thanks Knuckles. It's nice to see another person my age, heading out into the big bad world on his own :D How is your business going?