PDA

View Full Version : Need a cisco IOS


arrow_runner
11-13-2009, 02:21 PM
Would anyone be willing to download it for me? I don't have Smart-Net and can't really see the point in getting it for 1 IOS.

Thanks

c2600-advipservicesk9-mz.124-25b.bin is what I need.

Techno_Rave850
11-22-2009, 05:14 PM
Has anyone got this for you yet?

I might be able to help as the Firm I work for is a Cisco Premier Partner, and I have access to some IOS Downloads.

Let me know,

Thanks

--Shawn


Edit: I ment to ask what Hardware do you have. I have options to get :

cisco 2691
cisco 2651XM
Cisco 2650XM
Cisco 2621XM
cisco 2620XM
Cisco 2611XM
Cisco 2610XM

PcTek9
11-22-2009, 06:51 PM
Cisco burns me up. I had to go through an act of congress to get a file from them once. Cisco's response - it's for customers only. What do they think I am going to do, steal a binary and somehow use it to invent a flying robotic coffee pot? No... I'm going to use it on the model router I have...
I despise sites where you have to fill out pages of personal data to get access to a file you need. This is exactly why i stopped recommending customers buy cisco equipment.

Techno_Rave850
11-23-2009, 01:09 AM
PCTek9,

Then what's your router of choice? Juniper?

PcTek9
11-23-2009, 03:56 PM
You know maybe they would be, except they do another thing I hate. They don't post prices on their site. Personally I think vyatta is up and coming. Half the price of cisco, yet twice the throughput. The entire os is open source. That's going to give cisco a beating in the long run, if they get smart, and finance some nationwide marketing.
"half the price of cisco, and twice the throughput...."

Techno_Rave850
11-24-2009, 01:17 AM
Interesting Choice, checking them out now. Look's good.